Mike Budenholzer named co-NBCA Coach of the Year

For the second straight year, Milwaukee Bucks coach Mike Budenholzer will receive the Michael H. Goldberg National Basketball Coaches Association Coach of the Year Award, and this year will share the award with Oklahoma City coach Billy Donovan.

It's the first time anyone has won the award twice.

Budenholzer congratulated Donovan on sharing the award, as well as all NBA coaches for their work in a unique 2019-2020 season. "Thank you to our dedicated players and staff in Milwaukee," said Budenholzer. "The players are special, the staff is special and I’m beyond fortunate to coach this great team and for this great organization."

You can read the full release by clicking here.

The Red Auerbach Trophy for NBA Coach of the Year will be handed out during the NBA Playoffs.

Photo: Getty Images

Boston Celtics v Milwaukee Bucks

Boston Celtics v Milwaukee Bucks