High School Sports

High School Sports

High school football and basketball coverage in Wisconsin, with schedules and content from wissports.net.


Big 8 Announces All-Conference Girls Basketball Team

The Big 8 announced its all-conference team on Tuesday evening. Ashala Moseberry of Madison East was named player of the year, while Alexis Baker of Sun Prairie earned defensive player of the year and Madison Memorial coach Marques Flowers received coach of the year.

Moseberry was joined on the first team by Sun Prairie senior Grace Hilber, Madison Memorial junior Emmoni Rankins, Middleton junior Sitori Tanin, and Madison La Follette freshman Demetria Prewitt.

Here's the full announcement:

Grace Hilber #3 Sun Prairie SR G 1st Team

Ashala Moseberry #24 Madison East SR G 1st Team

Demetria Prewitt #23 Madison LaFollette FR G 1st Team

Emmoni Rankins #13 Madison Memorial JR G 1st Team

Sitori Tanin #15 Middleton JR F 1st Team

Alexis Baker #15 Sun Prairie SR G 2nd Team

Rayna Briggs Verona JR G 2nd Team

Claudia Fieiras #20 Janesville Craig SO F 2nd Team

Hannah Flottmeyer #34 Middleton SR F 2nd Team

Emily Pierson #12 Janesville Craig SR G 2nd Team

Nevaehia Boston #33 Madison East JR F 3rd Team

Kaitlin Eder #5 Madison LaFollette SR G 3rd Team

Sydni Olson #33 Madison LaFollette SR F 3rd Team

Jazzanay Seymore #34 Sun Prairie SO F 3rd Team

Maya White Eagle #23 Madison Memorial SO G 3rd Team

Daiysha Brown #12 Madison Memorial JR G HM

Evie Coleman #22 Middleton JR G HM

Ryann Porter #20 Janesville Parker JR F HM

Ashley Rae #14 Sun Prairie SO F HM

Nyenhial Riak #11 Madison LaFollette JR F HM

Sponsored Content

Sponsored Content