High School Sports

High School Sports

High school football and basketball coverage in Wisconsin, with schedules and content from wissports.net.


Badger Conference announces fall sports all-conference teams

The Badger Conference announced its football, volleyball, and soccer all-conference teams on Saturday.

You can see the full teams below.

In football, the Badger North offensive player of the year went to receiver Lane Larson of DeForest. His teammate on the Norskies, Colby Hartig, was named Badger North offensive lineman of the year. Defensively, the player of the year went to Jeb Frey of Waunakee, with Reedsburg's Johnathan Schmitt taking home defensive lineman of the year honors. All told, conference champion DeForest placed a dozen players on the first team, followed by Waunakee with eight selections.

Badger South football honors on offense went to Stoughton's quarterback, Adam Hobson, and his Vikings teammate, Jack Nelson, who won offensive lineman of the year for the third year in a row. On defense, Watertown's Jacob Crogan earned player of the year honors, with the defensive lineman of the year award shared between Brooks Empey of Stoughton and Kai Kerl of Milton. Co-Badger South champs Milton led the way with eight players on the first team, while the other co-champion Stoughton earned seven first-team selections.

In volleyball, the Badger North player of the year was Waunakee's Milla Malik, as the outside hitter was one of two unanimous selections to the first team along with Mount Horeb's Elisa Goetzinger, another outside hitter. In the Badger South, Watertown setter Isabelle Schauer was the conference's player of the year and lone unanimous selection to the first team.

Finally, in soccer, the conference does not award players of the year. In the Badger North, the four unanimous first-team selections were Mount Horeb's Gabriel Guenther, Sauk Prairie's Evan Carlson, and Waunakee's Jacob Mouille and Cole Kettner. In the Badger South, the four unanimous picks were Monona Grove's Isaac Becker, Edgewood's Nick Stacey, and Oregon's Collin Bjerke and goalkeeper Coltrane LoBreglio.

Click below to see the all-conference picks.

Badger North Football

Badger North Volleyball

Badger North Soccer

Badger South Football

Badger South Volleyball

Badger South Soccer

Sponsored Content

Sponsored Content