High School Sports

High School Sports

High school football and basketball coverage in Wisconsin, with schedules and content from wissports.net.


HSFB: WFCA Names Selections For All-Star Games

Rosters have been unveiled for the 2020 WFCA All-Star Game on July 18 at Titan Stadium in Oshkosh. Here's the Madison-area selections, as well as links to the full rosters. Only players who have exhausted their high school eligibility are able to participate in the game.

In the 8-player game, Belmont will be well-represented, as the head coach for the team will be Brandon Wiese. One of his assistants, Matt McKinley, will also join him in Oshkosh. Three players from the Braves will also suit up: defensive back Tristen Gilbertson, lineman Brady Wedig, and Kolton Westemeier will participate as a utility player.

Wisconsin Heights coach Jay Kuenster will also be an assistant for the game, with Vanguards quarterback Ozur Kepler on the roster as well. Oakfield head coach Corey Rickert will be on as an assistant coach for the South, with Oaks defensive back Grant Burbach and lineman Austin Gitter participating as well.

Division 7 champion Black Hawk/Warren will send a trio of players to the Small School game: lineman Avery Baumgartner, linebacker Cayden Milz, and defensive back Jaylen Rufenacht. Columbus defensive back Teagan Herschleb, a member of the All-State team the past two years, also will play in the game.

Edgerton linebacker Ben Wileman will represent the Tide in the contest. River Valley will send two to the game: receiver Josh Maier and lineman Zach Paulus. Lake Mills likewise has two players going: receiver Hunter Buechel and defensive back Matt Johnson, as well as assistant coach Kris Walter. Johnson Creek has a pair of players competing: lineman Nick Hoffman and defensive back Justin Swanson. Mineral Point also has two in the game: receiver Blaise Watters and UNLV basketball recruit Isaac Lindsey, who plays quarterback. Marshall running back Dylan Horstmeyer and Lodi lineman Dustyn Paulson will also participate.

Cuba City tight end Mitchell Vosberg, Ithaca lineman Jonah Marchwick, Lancaster lineman Caden Straka, Platteville lineman Will Schaefer, and Prairie du Chien linebacker Tyler Hannah will also represent some of the southwestern Wisconsin schools in the game.

In the Large School game, a pair of Reedsburg players will compete for the North team: running back Casey Campbell and lineman Jonathan Schmitt.

The South team is dominated by local products. D3 State Champion DeForest will send a trio of key players to the game: quarterback Trey Schroeder, lineman Colby Hartig, and defensive end Cole Yocum will go, along with Norskies assistant coach Matt Kimmes as an assistant for the game.

La Follette will have two Lancers in the game: defensive back/wide receiver Dakovin Prather and lineman Luke Vitale. Memorial will send quarterback/edge rusher Jason Ceniti to the game as well. Middleton has two representatives: defensive end/punter Jake Wuebben and lineman Clay Craker. Rounding out Big 8 representation is Verona receiver Haakon Anderson and Sun Prairie defensive back Dom Landphier and receiver Colin Schaefer.

Badger Conference players, in addition to the five combined going for Reedsburg and DeForest, will include Milton receiver Dane Nelson, Monroe tight end Alex Witt, and Waunakee's Forrest Anderson (lineman) and Jeb Frey (edge rusher). McFarland defensive back Nicholas Hall rounds out the Madison-area selections to the game.

You can see the full rosters by clicking here.

Sponsored Content

Sponsored Content